O Zorn für for flute, piano and percussion (1991, rev. 2001)

Verlag: Ms. (Noten auf Anfrage vom Komponisten)

Duration: 5′

FP: April 17, 1992, Weikersheim (Andrea Ikker, Christian Köhn, Cornelia Monske)
FP: (revised version) Sept 6, 2001, Trossingen (participants of the German Music Council’s chamber music masterclass, cond.: Benjamin Schweitzer)

Further performances:

Nov 27, 2003, Ljubljana (Slovenian premiere)


O Zorn – Rhythmische Studie, one of my earliest compositions, explores the motoric and sonoric possibilites offered by the instrumentation. The title (its first part taken from an Alban Berg letter) refers to the attempt to combine an emotionally aroused tenor with a strictly organized material structuring.